Home · Featured Authors · Charles H Spurgeon · John Ploughman's Talks [Charles H Spurgeon] 9781603746335

John Ploughman's Talks [Charles H Spurgeon] 9781603746335

Everyday advice based on biblical faith

Charles Spurgeon's success as a legendary preacher and author was generated from his intense love and concern for "working people." In John Ploughman's Talks, Spurgeon assumes the persona of a simple ploughman to dispense advice and address serious moral issues in the language of the common man. Spurgeon's homespun humor and rustic illustrations reflect on a variety of issues, such as idleness, grumbling, appearance, patience, gossiping, debt, spending, family, hope, and much more.
In Spurgeon's words, "That I have written in a semi–humorous vein needs no apology, since thereby sound moral teaching has gained a hearing....There is no particular virtue in being seriously unreadable."
In the tradition of John Bunyan's Pilgrim's Progress, Spurgeon's tale is destined to be enjoyed for generations by people of all ages and backgrounds.

john-ploughmans-talks-charles-h-spurgeon-9781603746335

Product Information
Type: Book
ISBN10:1603746331
ISBN13:9781603746335
Category:Christian Living
Publisher:Whitaker House(US)
Language:English
Pages:132
Binding:Paperback
Weight: N/A
Dimension: 8.4x5.5x0.4 in

Rs.664.00

Order now

SHARE OR BOOKMARK THIS POST:





Home · Featured Authors · Charles H Spurgeon · John Ploughman's Talks [Charles H Spurgeon] 9781603746335